{# UI #} Arrow Close Plus minus Drop Search Locator Account Cart Filter {# Socials #} Fb Insta Youtube Linkedin
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Fall/Winter New Arrivals & Inspirations

 
Close
I would like to add a message for the Tuffery teams
 
By ticking this box, I accept the   G.T.C.
Continue shopping
Home
All products
Through its timeless collection of made-in-France jeans, Atelier Tuffery promises a sustainable wardrobe infused with authenticity. French denim clothing for women and men, including pants, denim shirts, denim jackets, and even denim skirts, make up our collection of made-in-France garments, crafted by our skilled tailors and partner workshops. Atelier Tuffery challenges the conventions of denim fashion by introducing new materials: your French jeans are now available in wool or hemp. Among the fabrics offered, the GOTS-certified organic cotton denim meets all the requirements of ecological and socially responsible production.
Close
Sort
Gender
Color
Matter
Size
 
Our organic cotton jeans & clothes

Because ethical production is essential, at Atelier TUFFERY we offer you a line of clothing made in France in GOTS-certified organic jeans tinted with natural indigo.

 | Atelier Tuffery
 | Atelier Tuffery
 | Atelier Tuffery

Jeans & Clothing
Made in France

French manufacturing please!

In the family of clothes made in France, I would like…jeans! Yes but not only! For a few years, the historic French jeans brand has been manufacturing something other than made in France pants, and offers you a whole wardrobe of French clothes. From denim shirts to denim dresses made in France, overalls, jackets and coats, Atelier Tuffery equips you with clothing made in France for summer and winter alike. Ideal therefore for those who swear only by French manufacturing. The clothes made in France offered by Atelier Tuffery are sustainable and responsible. To find out more about our values, go to the " Common sense " section.

Buying an item made in France is above all a truly ecological choice. Indeed, when you buy a garment made in France, you opt for a short manufacturing circuit, and thus you limit your carbon footprint: your jacket or your skirt has not traveled thousands of kilometers to reach you!

In France, workshops and factories are strictly supervised to pollute as little as possible, which is rarely the case in countries where the clothes of major brands are often manufactured, such as India or China. This is reflected in the components used, but also in waste management. At Atelier Tuffery, we really care about the environmental impact of making our French clothes. We limit waste and we develop our workshops in order to make them as eco-responsible as possible, in particular with economical management of water and energy. Thus, our jeans, our dresses, or our French-made jackets are designed with respect for the environment.

For a good garment made in France, it is also necessary to think about the sector as a whole, including the origin of the raw materials. What would be the point of French jeans if their canvas came from Asia? This is why at Atelier Tuffery we favor the choice of fabrics as close as possible to our workshop. The raw materials are sourced locally despite the difficulty of supplies. Our wool comes from French sheep. Our flax and our hemp are largely grown in France. We are actors in the restarting in France of all the stages to obtain a French garment from the field to you.

Ecology does not stop at the products: our packaging has also been designed to pollute less. Thus, your garment made in France will be delivered to you in cardboard and paper packaging. These materials are recyclable and non-toxic, unlike plastic.

By buying a French garment, you encourage the economy of our beautiful country. Clothing made in France creates jobs in France. In addition, choosing French jeans for men or women means supporting and encouraging French know-how, which is very famous for a good reason: excellent quality has always been there. In France, all product and manufacturing safety standards, as well as environmental standards, are very strict. You can trust your French garment with your eyes closed.

Consuming less, but better, boycotting fast-fashion, promoting slow-fashion and sustainable fashion, does that speak to you? Then you've come to the right place! At Atelier Tuffery, our clothes made in France are designed to last. A timeless style, quality materials, and craftsmanship: this, in our opinion, is the recipe for a French garment worthy of the name. Here, you will find jeans made in France, chinos, unisex pants, skirts, dresses, shirts, jackets, coats, and accessories, entirely made in France. Far from the big international fashion brands, Atelier Tuffery has been awarded the Living Heritage Company label, which promotes the work of French craft brands of excellence. Our family business has existed for 130 years (we are in the fourth generation of the Tuffery family!) and some of our models, for men or for women, revisited or not, have been in our collections since our beginnings. This is the case, for example, of our unisex work overalls .

 

Choosing a French-made garment is also a human choice. When you buy a French garment, you are sure that it was not made on the other side of the world, and that the employees benefit from good working conditions and a more than minimal salary. And at Atelier Tuffery, we go much further! Our clothes are designed in France by a small friendly and complicit team, in a workshop on a human scale, very different from large impersonal factories. Our French jeans are produced in bright and temperate workshops where the ergonomics of the workstations have been well thought out. Each employee was recruited without prerequisites or prejudices on his CV and his life course. All have benefited from 14 months of in-house training, during which the know-how of the French artisanal manufacture of jeans has been passed on to them. They have thus become true master tailors. And every day, our collaborators rotate on the different stations, in order to avoid the routine and to prevent the physical disorders of the repetition of a manual task during the manufacture of your French clothes. If you want to see it more closely, know that our workshop, next to our shop, can be visited by appointment. By the way, it's an opportunity to visit the beautiful department of Lozère, or to go hiking in the Cévennes!

Creation is constant within our brand of clothing made in France. We see all our employees as a talent and we believe in collaborative creativity: in our workshop, a wall of inspiration is open to everyone. Everyone can add their personal ideas for improvements to our existing models or for future new French creations.

The French style is obviously very present in our creations of clothing made in France. Atelier Tuffery was founded in 1892 and has since continued to develop French fashion based on models and cuts capable of crossing the decades. At Atelier Tuffery, we don't renew our collections every month like the big fast-fashion brands do. On the contrary, we offer you French clothes whose style remains chic in summer and winter, throughout the year... and your life. Sustainable fashion is also that: not designing clothes designed to quickly go out of fashion, but on the contrary offering you beautiful basics for the women's or men's wardrobe, whether it's our jeans, our skirts, or jackets, not to mention strong and characterful pieces such as our overalls or our denim dresses.

By buying a French and artisanal product, you can also benefit from a repair service. If you have damaged your beautiful Atelier Tuffery French garment, our teams are there to offer you a repair in our workshop.

Home

All products

Made in france

Eco-responsible know-how, handmade, in the Cévennes

Secure payment

By credit card and Paypal

Returns & Exchanges

Receive a new size for free within 28 days

Heritage Company

French and family company

{# UI #} Arrow Close Plus minus Drop Search Locator Account Cart Filter {# Socials #} Fb Insta Youtube Linkedin
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Fermer
Je souhaite ajouter un message pour les équipes Tuffery
 
En cochant cette case, j’accepte les   C.G.V.
Continuer le shopping
Accueil
Tous les produits

Par sa collection intemporelle de jeans made in France, Atelier Tuffery fait la promesse d'un dressing durable teinté d'authenticité. Vêtements en jeans français, pour femme et homme, pantalon, chemise en jean, veste denim ou encore jupe en jean composent notre collection de vêtements made in France, fabriquée par nos tailleurs confectionneurs et nos ateliers partenaires. Atelier Tuffery bouscule les codes du vestiaire denim en proposant de nouvelles matières : votre jeans français se décline désormais en laine ou en chanvre. Parmi les toiles proposées, celle en jeans coton bio certifiée GOTS répond à toutes les exigences d'une production écologique et socialement responsable.

Fermer
Trier
Genre
Couleur
Matière
Taille
 
Nos jeans & vêtements en coton bio

Parce qu’une production éthique est primordiale, chez Atelier TUFFERY nous vous proposons une ligne de vêtements made in France en jean bio certifiée GOTS teintés à l’indigo naturel.

 | Atelier Tuffery
 | Atelier Tuffery
 | Atelier Tuffery

Jeans & vêtements
Fabriqués en France

Fabrication française s'il vous plaît !

 

Dans la famille des vêtements made in France, je voudrais … les jeans ! Oui mais pas que ! Depuis quelques années, l'historique enseigne du jeans français fabrique autre chose que des pantalons made in France, et vous propose tout un vestiaire de vêtements français. De la chemise en jeans, à la robe en jean made in France, en passant par la salopette, la veste et le manteau, Atelier Tuffery vous équipe en vêtements fabriqués en France pour l'été comme pour l'hiver. Idéal donc pour ceux qui ne jurent plus que par la fabrication française. Les vêtements fabriqués en France proposés par Atelier Tuffery sont durables et responsables. Pour en savoir plus sur nos valeurs, rendez-vous dans la rubrique " Le bon sens".

 

Acheter un article fabriqué en France, c'est avant tout un choix vraiment écologique. En effet, lorsque vous achetez un vêtement made in France, vous optez pour un circuit court de fabrication, et ainsi vous limitez votre empreinte carbone : votre veste ou votre jupe n'ont pas parcouru des milliers de kilomètres jusqu'à vous !

 

En France, les ateliers et les usines sont strictement encadrés pour polluer le moins possible, ce qui est rarement le cas des pays où sont souvent fabriqués les vêtements des grandes marques, tels que l'Inde ou la Chine. Cela se retrouve dans les composants utilisés, mais aussi dans la gestion des déchets. Chez Atelier Tuffery, nous nous intéressons vraiment à l'impact environnemental de la fabrication de nos vêtements français. Nous limitons le gaspillage et nous faisons évoluer nos ateliers afin de les rendre les plus éco-responsables possibles, notamment avec une gestion économique de l'eau et l'énergie. Ainsi, nos jeans, nos robes, ou encore nos vestes de fabrication française sont conçus dans le respect de l'environnement.

 

Pour un bon vêtement made in France, il convient aussi de réfléchir à filière dans sa globalité, dont la provenance des matières premières. Quel serait l'intérêt d'un jean français si sa toile provenait d'Asie ? C'est la raison pour laquelle chez Atelier Tuffery nous favorisons le choix d’étoffes au plus près de notre atelier.. Les matières premières sont sourcées localement malgré la difficulté des approvisionnements. Notre laine est issue de moutons français. Notre lin et notre chanvre sont cultivés en grande partie en France. Nous sommes acteurs dans la remise en route en France de toutes les étapes pour obtenir un vêtement français du champ jusqu’à vous.

 

L'écologie, ça ne s'arrête pas aux produits : nos emballages aussi ont été pensés pour moins polluer. Ainsi, votre vêtement made in France vous sera livré dans un emballage en carton et en papier. Ces matériaux sont recyclables et non toxiques, au contraire du plastique.

 

En achetant un vêtement français, vous encouragez l'économie de notre beau pays. Un vêtement made in France crée de l'emploi au sein de l'hexagone. En plus, choisir un jean français pour homme ou femme, c'est soutenir et encourager le savoir-faire français, qui est très réputé pour une bonne raison : depuis toujours, une excellente qualité est au rendez-vous. En France, toutes les normes de sécurité des produits et de leur fabrication, ainsi que les normes environnementales, sont très strictes. Vous pouvez faire confiance à votre vêtement français les yeux fermés.

 

Consommer moins, mais mieux, boycotter la fast-fashion, favoriser la slow-fashion et la mode durable, ça vous parle ? Alors vous êtes au bon endroit ! Chez Atelier Tuffery, nos vêtements made in France sont pensés pour durer. Un style intemporel, des matériaux de qualité, et un savoir-faire de fabrication artisanale : voilà selon nous la recette d'un vêtement français digne de ce nom. Ici, vous trouverez des jeans made in France, des chinos, des pantalons unisexes, des jupes, des robes, des chemises, des vestes, des manteaux, et des accessoires, intégralement fabriqués en France. Bien loin des grandes enseignes internationales de la mode, Atelier Tuffery a été récompensée par le label Entreprise du Patrimoine Vivant, qui promeut le travail des marques artisanales françaises d'excellence. Notre entreprise familiale existe depuis 130 ans (nous en sommes à la quatrième génération de la famille Tuffery !) et certains de nos modèles, pour homme ou pour femme, revisités ou pas, occupent nos collections depuis nos débuts. C'est le cas par exemple de notre salopette de travail unisexe.

 

Choisir un habit de fabrication française, c'est aussi un choix humain. Lorsque vous achetez un vêtement français, vous êtes sûr qu'il n'a pas été fabriqué à l’autre bout du monde, et que les employés bénéficient de bonnes conditions de travail et d'un salaire plus que minimal. Et chez Atelier Tuffery, nous allons beaucoup plus loin ! Nos vêtements sont conçus en France par une petite équipe conviviale et complice, dans un atelier à taille humaine, bien différent des grandes usines impersonnelles. Nos jeans français sont élaborés dans des ateliers lumineux et tempérés où l’ergonomie des postes a été bien pensée. Chaque employé a été recruté sans prérequis ni préjugés sur son CV et son parcours de vie. Tous ont bénéficié de 14 mois de formation en interne, durant lesquels le savoir-faire de la fabrication française artisanale du jean leur a été transmis. Ils sont ainsi devenus de véritables maîtres tailleurs confectionneurs. Et tous les jours, nos collaborateurs tournent sur les différents postes, afin d'éviter la routine et de prévenir les troubles physiques de la répétition d'une tâche manuelle lors de la fabrication de vos vêtements français. Si vous avez envie de voir cela de plus près, sachez que notre atelier, voisin de notre boutique, se visite sur rendez-vous. Au passage, c'est l'occasion de visiter le beau département de la Lozère, ou d'aller randonner dans les Cévennes !

 

La création est constante au sein de notre marque de vêtements made in France. Nous voyons tous nos collaborateurs comme un talent et nous croyons en la créativité collaborative : dans notre atelier, un mur d'inspiration est ouvert à tous. Chacun peut y ajouter ses idées personnelles pour des améliorations de nos modèles existants ou pour de futures nouvelles créations françaises.

 

Le style français est évidemment très présent dans nos créations de vêtements made in France. Atelier Tuffery a vu le jour en 1892 et n'a cessé depuis de développer une mode française basée sur des modèles et des coupes capables de traverser les décennies. Chez Atelier Tuffery, nous ne renouvelons pas nos collections tous les mois comme le font les grandes enseignes de la fast-fashion. Nous vous proposons au contraire des vêtements français dont le style reste chic été comme hiver, tout au long de l'année... et de votre vie. La mode durable, c'est ça aussi : ne pas concevoir des vêtements pensés pour être rapidement démodés, mais au contraire vous proposer des beaux basiques pour le vestiaire féminin ou masculin, qu'il s'agisse de nos jeans, nos jupes, ou vestes, sans oublier des pièces fortes et de caractère comme nos salopettes ou nos robes en jeans.

 

En achetant un produit français et artisanal, vous pouvez aussi bénéficier d'un service de réparations. Si vous avez abîmé votre beau vêtement français Atelier Tuffery, nos équipes sont là pour vous proposer une réparation au sein de notre atelier.

Accueil

Tous les produits

Fabriqué en France

Un savoir-faire écoresponsable, fait-main, dans les Cévennes

Paiement sécurisé

Par CB, Paypal et chèque bancaire

Retours & Échanges

Recevez une nouvelle taille gratuitement sous 28 jours

Entreprise du Patrimoine

Entreprise française et familiale